112 | max jahn – skyrunner

We couldn’t be any more delighted about „Skyrunner“, the debut album by Max Jahn. Why? Because it actually isn’t a debut in the stricter sense: Max, in fact, is one of our longtime Broque-companions who has released under his Maxx Cavalerra-moniker since the end of the 90s, on Broque as well as labels such as Karmarouge. After a decade of high productivity, a few years ago Max felt that it’s time to pull the plug. The reasons were plenty: on the one hand, there’s been a general feeling of being overwhelmed by mediocre music, releases and DJ’s, on the other hand, there’s been a crucial change in his personal life, that is, the birth of his daughter. That all led to a deliberately chosen break, which gave him time to reflect and to gather new strength as well as formulate new ambitions. Under his real name Max Jahn, he started again to release electrifying techno tracks which appeal to both your emotions and your body. Skyrunner’s ten new tracks explore a newly discovered pleasure in club music, working their charms on the dancefloor with percussive rhythms and at the same time, take you on a ride with atmospheric vibes and a touch of melancholic romanticism. This comes together particularly nicely in three of the center pieces of the album, namely “Happy Little Droid”, “Melotronic” and “Basics in Blue”, which will embrace you with their pulsating mixture of dub, techno, melodies and a healthy dose of pathos. “Bells of Life”, on the other hand, takes a step back and even brings back fond memories of the great Boards Of Canada, while tracks like “Intergalactic Wildfire”, “Sweat Tool” or “Major Rumble” do exactly what they promise, that is, they are mercilessly heating up the dancefloor. “Skyrunner” is an album which sounds both like a start of something new as well as a beloved story of the past, more precisely, of 20 years of club music.


  1. satellite circus
  2. skyrunner
  3. intergalactic wildfire
  4. basics in blue
  5. melotronic
  6. sweat tool
  7. harmonic blast
  8. bells of life
  9. major rumble
  10. happy little droid
  11. album mix
  12. Download .zip-file

artwork by b.3000
you can also use your favorite download store